Three Months

22 Sep

I am three months and that means big changes are upon us – mom goes back to work and I gain just a wee bit more independence.  I’m growing up.  But I took to that bottle instantly so no prob bob.  And swaddle, who needs it?  I am a playful little thing – I love jabbering and smiling gigantic, open-mouthed smiles.  My hair lightens up but is long and thick.  Here in this picture, it dried (on its own) after a bath and curled itself into one tube that lined the middle of me head.  I call it my curlhawk.  When rolling around on my blanket, I teeter on my side, about to turn myself all the way over to my tummy.  I love to sleep even more than I love to talk.  My brother grows more obsessed with me by the day, showering me with kisses, with “Hi Bess”es, sharing his toys with me, wiping bath products on me (even when I’m not in the bath), tidying my blankets, and generally entertaining me when I get upset.  When daddy holds my hand, Townes tries to take it away from him.  He pets me and hugs me and still can’t figure how to pick me up.  My eyes are big and blue (and a bit weepy here – I’m sick for the first time).  And growth spurt, BAM, came and went like a ton of bricks.  So here I am in my 3 month growth spurt glory.

IMG_8750 IMG_8754 IMG_8760 IMG_8768

Leave a Reply

